Senior Director of Business Administration
512-675-4144

Dawn Wood, Senior Director of Business Administration 512-675-4144 | dawn.wood@starry.org I’m Dawn Wood, the Senior Director of Business Administration. I was born and raised in Michigan and moved to Texas in 2019. I attended Hope College in Holland, MI and obtained my Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting. I then received my Master’s Degree of Business Administration…

Senior Director of Strategy and Innovation
512-246-4308

R. Renee Hernandez, MA, LPC-S #73875, LMFT-S #202586, NCC, TBRI Educator, Senior Director of Strategy and Innovation 512-246-4308 | renee.cameron-hernandez@starry.org Renee Hernandez is a Licensed Professional Counselor and Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist who works as the Senior Director of Strategy and Innovation at STARRY.  Renee attended Texas State University and received her Bachelor of…

Wilco FAYS Team Supervisor
512-886-4617

Diana Plachowski, LMSW, Wilco FAYS Team Supervisor 512-886-4617 | diana.plachowski@starry.org   Diana Plachowski is STARRY’s Williamson County Team Supervisor. Diana received her Master’s in Social Work from Boston University, and is on track to pursue her LCSW. Diana worked for the SAFE Alliance in Austin (previously the Austin Children’s Shelter and SafePlace) for 15 years…

Wichita Falls FAYS Team Supervisor
940-276-1007

Elizabeth Messer MA, LPC-S #75211, Wichita Falls FAYS Team Supervisor 940-276-1007 | elizabeth.messer@starry.org   Buffy Messer is a Licensed Professional Counselor who currently works as the Team Supervisor at STARRY Wichita Falls. Buffy attended Texas Tech University and earned a Bachelor of Science in Human Development and Family Studies – with an emphasis in Early Childhood…

Waco FAYS Team Supervisor
254-523-4596

Cari Latimer, MA, LMSW #112321, Waco FAYS Team Supervisor 254-523-4596 | cari.latimer@starry.org   Cari Latimer is STARRY’s Waco Team Supervisor. Cari received her Master’s in Social Work from the University of Texas – Arlington, and is pursuing her LCSW. She also holds a Master of Arts in Christian Education from Dallas Theological Seminary and a…

McKinney FAYS Team Supervisor
469-591-1653

Kaylah Tullos, LMSW, McKinney FAYS Team Supervisor 469-591-1653 | kaylah.tullos@starry.org   Kaylah Tullos is a Licensed Master Social Worker who currently works at STARRY as the McKinney Team Supervisor and Counselor. Kaylah is a US Army Veteran, serving 4 years active duty and 4 years Texas Army National Guard. Kaylah deployed overseas for 11 months…

Killeen FAYS Team Supervisor
254-237-9420

Crystalmarie Nichols, MA, LMFT Associate #204749, Killeen FAYS Team Supervisor 254-237-9420 | crystalmarie.nichols@starry.org   Crystalmarie Nichols is a Licensed Marriage and Family-Associate and the Killeen Team Supervisor. Crystalmarie attended Hardin-Simmons University in Abilene and received her Bachelor of Behavioral Science in Psychology with a minor in Biblical Studies. She then attended the University of Mary…

Fatherhood Team Supervisor
254-242-0047

Elizabeth Solis, LMSW, Fatherhood Team Supervisor 254-242-0047 | elizabeth.solis@starry.org   Elizabeth Solis, is a Licensed Master of Social Work and has over ten years of experience working with families in various settings. She received her Bachelor’s and Master’s degree of Social Work from Tarleton State University. She has five years of combined experience in fatherhood…

Family Engagement Specialist Supervisor
512-246-4318

Amber Chesser, MS, LPC, NCC, Family Engagement Specialist Supervisor 512-246-4318 | amber.chesser@starry.org   Amber Chesser, MS, LPC, NCC, is a counselor and parent coach with STARRY Family Preservation in Georgetown, Texas. She graduated from the University of Dallas with a BA in Psychology and Education and then completed her MS in Counseling at the University…

Community Health Worker Supervisor
512-246-4277

Allison Zander, Community Health Worker Supervisor 512-246-4277 | allison.zander@starry.org   Allison Zander is the Supervisor of Community Health Workers for the Carver Center for Families working with new and pregnant moms. She is passionate about providing services to families as a preventative measure before interfacing with the DFPS system. Allison received her bachelor’s in child…