Director of Development
512-886-4621

Janice Burton, BBA, Director of Development | 512-886-4621 | janice.burton@starry.org   Janice Burton is a passionate, mission-focused professional with over 30 years of business and nonprofit experience in Administration (finance and accounting), Program, and Development. She holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree in Finance from Middle Tennessee State University and is currently the Director of Development at STARRY serving the Mission Advancement team to develop, implement, lead,…

Director of Training and Wellness
512-246-4308

R. Renee Cameron-Hernandez, MA, LPC, LMFT, NCC, TBRI Educator, Director of Training and Wellness 512-246-4308 | renee.cameron-hernandez@starry.org Renee Cameron-Hernandez is a Licensed Professional Counselor (#73875) and Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist (#202586) who works as the Director of Training and Wellness at STARRY.  Renee attended Texas State University and received her Bachelor of Science in…

Volunteer Coordinator
512-246-4283

Carolyn Cook, Volunteer Coordinator | 512-246-4283 | carolyn.cook@starry.org   Carolyn Cook is the Volunteer Coordinator for STARRY. Her passion is making sure children have a safe and happy childhood. Carolyn obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration from Western New England University. After college she worked in Public Relations and Customer Service for…

Director of Operations
512-886-4609

Carmen Geske, M.Ed., Director of Operations | 512-886-4609 | carmen.geske@starry.org   Carmen Geske is the Director of Operations with STARRY, Inc.  Carmen attended Baylor University and received her Bachelor’s of Science in Education and Texas Christian University where she earned a Master’s in Education in Counseling.  Carmen has worked for over 7 years in non-profit services.…

Director of Pastoral Care
512-246-4294

  Jeanne-Mari Horton, Director of Pastoral Care | 512-246-4294 | jeanne-mari.horton@starry.org   Jeanne-Mari Horton is an ordained minister, who currently works as the Director of Pastoral Care for STARRY. She began her journey with STARRY in February of 2015 in the Volunteer Dept before moving into her current role in July of 2019. Prior to…

Director of Family and Youth Services
512-886-4615

Lyndsey Jackson, MA, LPC-S, Director of Family and Youth Services 512-886-4615 | lyndsey.jackson@starry.org   Lyndsey Jackson is a Licensed Professional Counselor Supervisor who currently works as the Director of Family and Youth Services at STARRY.  Lyndsey attended Baylor University and received her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology with a minor in Educational Psychology and the…

Client Services Manager
512-246-4246

Blanca Ortiz, Client Services Manager | 512-246-4246 | blanca.ortiz@starry.org   Blanca Ortiz is the Client Services Manager at STARRY. Blanca received her associate’s in Criminal Justice and is currently attending Sam Houston University. Blanca previously worked at a non-profit agency serving and assisting victims of family violence, sexual assault, child abuse, and human trafficking. Blanca…

Director of Foster Care & Family Preservation
512-246-4212

Nita Riggins, LBSW, CPMS, Director of Foster Care & Family Preservation 512-246-4212 | nita.riggins@starry.org   Nita Riggins, LBSW, LCPAA, CPMS is the Director of Foster Care and Family Preservation at STARRY in Round Rock, Texas.  She is a Licensed Social Worker and a Trust Based Relational Intervention Practitioner®.  She began her Social Work career in…

Director of Clinical and Program Support
512-399-6167

Mindy Spruill, M.MFT, LMFT-S, Director of Clinical and Program Support 512-399-6167 | mindy.spruill@starry.org   Mindy Spruill is a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist Supervisor who currently works as the Director of Clinical and Program Support at STARRY. Mindy attended Tarleton State University in Stephenville and received her Bachelor of Science in Human Sciences and earned…

  Richard Singleton, MAMFC, LPC-S, CEO | 512-246-4278 | richard.singleton@starry.org   Richard Singleton is a Licensed Professional Counselor — Supervisor and CEO of STARRY, Inc.  Richard attended the University of Texas at Arlington where he graduated with a double major in History and Political Science.  He then obtained a Master of Arts in Marriage and…